welcome to shadowplay topsites!

topsite rules

01. Shadowplay Topsites only accepts roleplay sites and general interest boards. Resource sites, blogs and other websites are not allowed and we have removed those remaining in that section. We apologize for the inconvenience.
02. When you make an account, it will be pending for approval by an admin. This might take a couple of days!
03. If you close a site and make another one, you are not allowed to reuse the account. Please register a new one. If you need to reuse your email, you can contact us here for an account deletion previous to joining again.
04. To improve overall fairness on the topsites, we will soon be editing the ranking method to take mostly into consideration how many times people have voted (instead of mere pageviews). We will test this out for a while once we can clear out some spam accounts.

Don't forget to visit us at Shadowplay Jcink!

Caribbean Dawn


Caribbean Dawn

Info


Username: Elena
Description: 1720, West Indies flourishing in a colonial paradise. Allied Navies and privateers fighting pyracy. Who will raise from the ashes of the war into a blooming colonial life? Raise to swashbuckling adventure, spending some time with us in the CARIBBEAN DAWN!
URL: http://caribbeandawn1720.jcink.net/
Category: Real Life Forum
Member Since: 2012-10-30

Average Rating: 3 / 5
Number of Ratings: 43
3/5

Reviews


2017-05-30 11:25:19
I was a member of 'Before the Mast' for a month or so around 2011-2012, and ordinarily would not stop by to comment on a site I am no longer a member of. But seeing the negative reviews dragging down this site's rating has prompted me to leave my thoughts.

Before the Mast has never had flashy web 2.0 skin designs, but why does this matter when the forum is perfectly legible as it is? People complaining about 'noob' writing levels on the forum - Before the Mast is one of the very few forums in the mainstream roleplaying consciousness that is welcoming and open to writers for whom English is not their first language.

I joined having recently got into Patrick O'Brian's Aubrey/Maturin novels and was hankering to write a little Age-Of-Sail - despite my severely lacking knowledge and slightly off the wall character request, the admin patiently lent me an ear and allowed me to join and play out my idea despite the fact I was a flakey, fair-weather member. I have no doubt she treats all her members with the same kindness and consideration - the site would not have existed for the best part of seven years otherwise.

So don't be quick to do down this site. I have had nothing but a positive experience from Before the Mast - this is a forum accepting of everyone, regardless of writing ability or permanence, and this is something we should celebrate.

2016-05-10 06:43:04
They are the kind of site you'd call a "clique" community. If you're not one of the popular kids with basic trash characters, you dont get plots.

2016-05-09 06:44:52
So many illiterate writers...

2016-05-08 08:03:41
Noi siamo i più bravi!!!!! Noi siamo i più belli!!! Noi siamo ufficialmente “i più retrivi sul mercato!!!!!” E siamo ANCHE fascisti!!!! (Marco Pensante)Bah ….. c’è bisogno di commentarle? Lo fanno egregiamente da sotSieinislro-fascisto.di al pascolo …….Di quelle che pensano di essere l’avanguardia di chissàchecosa…. ma che poi tutto si riduce al “progetto”. Ovviamente finanziabile. E per quello se occorre va bene anche la Garnero (ex-coniugata Santanché).

2013-08-13 04:52:12
Interesting and friendly site

2013-08-05 10:43:26
A good site no matter what people here say. The site is friendly.

2013-02-28 13:46:05
love this site.

2013-02-14 22:43:14
awfully boring. the staff members are too exclusive, no decent plots go on, and overall just a very exclusive community that's not worth joining. they claim to be a friendly and welcoming bunch but it's quite the opposite. don't recommend joining !

2013-02-02 14:57:48
ugly site, awful plot, undeveloped characters that were stupidly accepted

2013-01-08 18:56:24
A total pleasure to be a part of!!

2013-01-08 11:48:52
what the hell kind of stupid site is this? ugly, weird skin, illiterate staff

2012-12-12 07:18:15
Awesome story, plot, ESL friendly, Noob friendly site! Really fun :D

Rate and Review This Site
Show All Reviews


Stats


Daily Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 15.4 134.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0
Today 10 92 0 0 0 0
Yesterday 15 181 0 0 0 0
July 21 18 91 0 0 0 0
July 20 13 221 0 0 0 0
July 19 20 111 0 0 0 0
July 18 14 92 0 0 0 0
July 17 15 128 0 0 0 0
July 16 16 72 0 0 0 0
July 15 18 222 0 0 0 0
July 14 15 130 0 0 0 0
Highest 109 1,805 21 23 5 5

Weekly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 77.3 443.1 0.8 0.8 0.5 0.5
This Week 10 92 0 0 0 0
Last Week 111 896 0 0 0 0
Week 28 110 733 0 0 2 2
Week 27 91 622 4 4 0 0
Week 26 89 554 1 1 1 1
Week 25 33 184 0 0 0 0
Week 24 132 553 1 1 0 0
Week 23 103 472 1 1 0 0
Week 22 94 325 1 1 2 2
Week 21 0 0 0 0 0 0
Highest 556 8,584 29 45 8 8

Monthly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 359.0 2,462.2 7.6 9.3 7.5 7.6
This Month 341 2,414 4 4 2 2
Last Month 0 0 0 0 0 0
May 18 381 1,807 3 3 2 2
April 18 507 2,543 13 13 3 3
March 18 633 5,228 50 67 12 12
February 18 615 6,217 6 6 13 14
January 18 380 2,923 0 0 10 10
December 17 384 1,737 0 0 9 9
November 17 349 1,753 0 0 24 24
October 17 0 0 0 0 0 0
Highest 2,008 29,698 50 67 24 24

Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Overall 64,395 619,313 263 287 342 347

Skin by Beccary, upgraded by Forgotten Memories. Edited by Vic exclusively for Shadowplay.
Powered by Aardvark Topsites PHP 5.2.1